Polka-Dot-Red

In the endless debate between polka-dot or stripes, I change my mind daily. Today, it’s polka-dots. :)

I started out with two coats of China Glaze’s High Roller — a classic medium jelly-creme.

Then I added white polka-dots using Konad White Special polish and one of the BM plates. This is where things got iffy, as the Konad White bled quite a bit when I added my top coat. I haven’t experienced this often, and I’m gonna blame the fact that my top coat is getting old and quite thick and not so easy to apply. I need to get a new bottle before it ruins any more of my manis.

I added black tips using China Glaze’s Liquid Leather.

I like the idea. I didn’t like how messy my execution was. So I only wore this for half a day.

However, I do want to try this again one of these days. :)

V.

4 thoughts on “Polka-Dot-Red

Leave a Reply

