Day 16: Tribal Print

This part of the challenge gave me an anxiety attack already in advance. I know I don’t have any image plates with patterns I could use, so I knew this would mean freehand.

Eeek. Me+freehand does not equal a good combo.

In the end, I decided to keep it as subtle as possible while borrowing sorta tribal elements.

I painted my nails using the gorgeous and unique putty green that is Make Up Store Maria. Then I added uneven peachy-nude stripes using a toothpick
(again) and GOSH Miss Sweety. I painted on a zig-zag pattern using a black nail art polish from Flormal and then finally, added pea-soup green dots using American Apparel MacArthur Park.

It’s busy and subtle at the same time, and despite being a hot mess I kinda like it. :D

MLV.

2 thoughts on “Day 16: Tribal Print

Leave a Reply

