China Glaze Ruby Pumps (layered)

I am still loving my manicure from yesterday, but I decided to add a little something to it. For this I used what I consider to be one of the classic-must-have polishes — China Glaze’s Ruby Pumps:

I layered it on top Vampira (a black with red micro-glitter), but really any regular black creme polish will do to get this look:

The picture really doesn’t show how gorgeous it is. It’s a very dark red loaded with lighter red shimmer and micro-glitter so that it appear lit from within. Beyond words, really.

Here’s a close-up for you:

I do wish I had some sunshine to show off the sparklies of this combination, but just regular old natural light will have to do for now.

What are some of your favourites to layer over black?

Cheers!

V.

3 thoughts on “China Glaze Ruby Pumps (layered)

  1. Pingback: Christmas Manicure No 1 « My Little Vanities

Leave a Reply

