Mereneid Purple Glitter (layered)

Do you know layering remorse? That is when you have a perfectly pretty manicure and you decide to add something on top and it ruins it.

I was thinking this might be the case today. I have a nice small particle purple glitter polish from a local brand — Mereneid. I’ve used it once over a dark purple foil and it was gorgeous. Using sheer base glitters over a dark polish usually turns out well. So I have no idea really why I decided to try a darkish glitter polish over a pastel!

Here’s the polish:

It’s very multi-coloured even though the main glitter is purple. Thanks to the Vintage underneath though, it now looks predominantly silver.

And here it is two layers over Eyeko Vintage:

Close-up for you:

Can’t say I really have layering remorse. 🙂 I did like the clean creme look better, but I get bored easily. This was fun and easy, and it’ll burn your eyes with the sparkle in lamp light. We’re talking serious bling here!

Cheers!

V.

One thought on “Mereneid Purple Glitter (layered)

Leave a Reply

