Isadora Graffiti Black Tag

Oh, I love the colour of my Alessandro Desert Rose manicure. But the bumpiness was driving me insane! I decided to still keep it nice and neutral, and show off the colour while hiding the imperfections by adding Isadora’s Graffiti top coat in Black Tag to the mix.

 

 

This black crackle polish dries matte in a matter of seconds, which is interesting, but I prefer it to look smoother than that, so I added China Glaze’s Fast Forward Top Coat:

While lovely with a contrasting bright colour, I find this top coat especially fascinating over a neutral. 🙂 The formula of the polish is a bit chunky and it requires two quick coats for opacity. Also, the Isadora wide brush is a joke. It’s horrible to use making for messy application, so keep that in mind and have patience when working with Isadora Graffiti top coats.

 

Crackle-icious! 😀

V.

Isadora Graffiti Top Coats are notoriously difficult to come by. I picked mine up at the Kolonna store in Solaris in Tallinn. For international folk, I think it might be better to try your luck with the Barry M black crackle polish (recently reviewed by Lacquerized.com), which you can buy at their homepage.
Leave a Reply

