Drugstore Discovery No. 3

Why do I always walk out of little Russian cosmetics shops with cheap Turkish polishes?

That’s what happened to me today as I was at the post office to pick up my OPI package. The line was so long that I took my number and walked over to the shop. And there, on a dusty bottom shelf I saw two gorgeous rows of polishes by a company called Alix Avien.

I picked up two of my immediate favourites: an olive green shimmer, and a chunky hexagonal holo top coat that looks like a disco ball in a bottle.

image

 

I’m going to test these two out and see if they’re worth the $3 I payed for them. 🙂 Haven’t had really good experiences with cheap polishes lately. However, if they are… hello, my pretties!

V.

….posting on the move.

Be on the lookout for some OPI nails later tonight as I get home!

One thought on “Drugstore Discovery No. 3

  1. Pingback: Alix Avien 169 (Olive) « My Little Vanities

Leave a Reply

