Alix Avien 169 (Olive)

I don’t like it when nail polish companies only give their product numbers. I mean, how difficult can it be to think of names? So, being terribly original, I’m going to call Alix Avien No. 169 Olive as it is totally the colour of green olives, even the depth is right. πŸ™‚

I mentioned before that I picked up a couple Alix Avien colours yesterday from a small cosmetics shop — I’m not even one hundred percent certain which country the company originates from, but who cares, the polishes are pretty. And from my research (and the labels on the bottles) while not 3-free, they don’t contain toluene or formaldehyde.

This is one coat of Olive. One. πŸ™‚ The polish is very pigmented, the formula easy to work with. The brush while nothing special was nothing awful either. As you can see it is an olive green shimmer which appears a little brush stroke-y in these photos, but I didn’t notice it in real life.

I didn’t apply base or top coat for my swatch and took it off after taking pictures, so I can’t really say what the lasting power or drying time would be, but everything seemed tip-top.

All in all, Olive has pushed China Glaze’s Peace on Earth from my holiday shopping list as they’re probably too similar to own both. Also, you can see, I’ve created Alix Avien it’s own label as the experience was pleasant enough for me to plan on going hunting for more their pretties next week as I pick up my China Glaze holiday colours in the P.O.

V.

p.s. Stay tuned for an update of the Sparkle-icious manicure later!

p.p.s. Enter my first little giveaway here!

 

I cannot find a company web page, which is so strange for me in this day and age. But from blogger reviews, I take it these are available in all sorts of small cosmetics shops in Europe starting from Romania, ending in Sweden. or not.
2 thoughts on “Alix Avien 169 (Olive)

  1. Hi! I guess I am the Swedish blogger you are referring to:)
    Alix Avien is actually a Turkish brand and it is not available in Sweden as far as I know. I bought all my polishes when I was in turkey this summer.

    I have about 25 different colours and overall I find them really good, both in drying time and that they do not chip easily but like most brands there are some coulours that are better than other πŸ™‚
    If you have any questions about a specific colour you can just leave me a comment or send me an email at justmylack(at)hotmail(dot)com and I will give you a review If I have it πŸ™‚

    • Awesome. πŸ™‚ Now I’m finding it even a bigger mystery how I can find this brand in one random out of the way cosmetics shop in Estonia of all places.

      And thanks for the general review! I think I’m going back come weekend and cleaning out the place. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

