Alix Avien Violet Ocean

Yes, I am am making up names again. 🙂 This is actually Alix Avien No 179, which is basically beauty in a bottle.

I hadn’t actually planned on posting something new tonight as I wasn’t sure I’d be able to handle the O.P.I. glitter removal, but after getting a closer look at this beauty, I changed my mind. In the store, I’d thought that Violet Ocean was a turquoise or perhaps vibrant aqua pearly shimmer.

Little did I know what it really was. This a very vibrant blue-green base with violet shimmer and small black flecks. Seriously. It’s… Well, it’s Violet Ocean. Get it?

It was very difficult to photograph as most pictures I got either showed only the blue-green or the violet shimmer making the colour seem periwinkle. Not both at the same time, which is what it looks like in real life.

This is two coats. It really doesn’t need more, but my bottle of Seche Vite is getting old and pulled at the second coat giving me insta-tip-wear and sheer cuticle line. Don’t you just love that? I need a new bottle. 😦

This is my first time wearing one of my Alix Aviens as a full manicure, and I have to say, I like the formula — it’s pigmented and just thin enough to be easily controlled but not so liquid as to pool. With Seche Vite, the drying time was average. Cannot comment on wear yet, but as I usually wear polishes for no more than two days in a row, I rarely get to comment on wear.

Oh man, is this little one beautiful. It seems like more of a summer colour, but I honestly don’t care!

V.

Alix Avien is a Turkish brand available here is Estonia in some Russian cosmetics shops. I gather you can also pick these babies up when vacationing in Turkey or the Arabic countries.
One thought on “Alix Avien Violet Ocean

  1. Pingback: Nfu-Oh No 52 (Layered) « My Little Vanities

Leave a Reply

