China Glaze Cheers to You

 

Something simpler for today after all the layering which was not fun to remove, let me tell you.

This is China Glaze’s Cheers to You from their Holiday 2010 collection. It’s a bright and shiny silver foil. Nothing terribly unique, but pretty nonetheless. I was quite eager to pick it up as I was missing a silver foil from my collection.

I only had to use one coat on my nails, which is always a plus with any nail polish in my book. 🙂 Check out the sparkle of those nails!

 

At first, when I started painting my nails with the polish, I thought that it would be somewhat brushstroke-y, but it’s really not.

The shine and sparkle of it is so blinding that any flaws of application are also hidden. And it’s not easy to make flaws when applying this particular polish as it just the perfect consistency to get it where you want it on the nail.

I can’t wait to try out the gold foil Midnight Kiss from this collection as well! 😀

V.

I get my China Glaze polishes from eBay seller beautyzone2007.

6 thoughts on “China Glaze Cheers to You

  1. hei! kaunid küüned!

    ma ostan ka sellelt samalt müüjalt 🙂
    ega sa juhtu teadma, kas china glaze jõulukollektsioon eestisse ka tuleb?

    • Kui ma paar nädalat tagasi BeautyProst küsimas käisin, siis nad isegi ei teadnud, et selline asi eksisteerib. 😛

      Aga lubasid tegutsema hakata. Ma eriti ei looda, sest sügisel lubasid nad ka sügiskollektsiooni kätte saada, aga kohale jõudis vaid Halloweeni kollektsioon.

      Sinu asemel telliks netist ära. 😉 Kuigi kui Party Heartyt jahid, siis sellel müüjal pole. 😦

      • jõudsin juba ise beautyprosse helistada 🙂 uusi china glaze lakke pidi tulema järgmise nädala keskel, aga komplekte mitte. ja jõulukollektsioonist polnud nad tõesti kuulnudki 😀

        aga muidu sa loed mu mõtteid: jahin jah party heartyt ning pean plaani, kas tellida netist või oleks soodsam kohapealt osta. kuigi nüüd on selge, et viimane võimalus langeb ära ja tuleb evilbaysse suunduda 😛

  2. Pingback: Christmas Gift Wrap Mani | My Little Vanities

Leave a Reply

