Alessandro Alert!

image

If you have access to Alessandro polishes you need to know this.

Alessandro has out exact dupes (compared them in the store) of Chanel’s two classics — Particuliere and Paradoxal!

I got so excited when I saw these at Tallinna Kaubamaja today. They’re called Hypnotic and Nude Parisienne.

There’s also a black crackle topcoat available.

And a new line of polishes called the Secrets collection. Of course I  picked up some… But more on that when I get home. ๐Ÿ™‚

Posting on the go.

V.

12 thoughts on “Alessandro Alert!

  1. I saw these in Kaubamaja the other day, when I went to get my Gosh Holographic. The moment I noticed them I also thought of Chanel immediately.

    Didn’t get them, because I was in a hurry, but I am definitely curious. I have only one Alessandro polish so far and I must admit that I haven’t tried it yet ( I have had it for about 3 years or more :D). Maybe I am going to use it tonight, I want to know whether Alessandros are really worth their pricetag.

    I also have my eye on Alessandro’s magnetic polishes… My wishlist is long and evolving all the time.

    God, I’m SO glad I found your blog! It is nice to read foreign girls raving about their recent precious finds and lemmings, but it is even nicer to see that I am not the only girl in Estonia obsessed with nail polish.

    • I completely agree with you! The fact that it’s an Estonian girl writing this blog makes it a whole lot more interesting!

    • That’s great that you got the GOSH. ๐Ÿ™‚ And you definitely need to give Alessandro a chance, I think they’re really good quality — about the same as China Glaze on me… I think I have 10 or 11 Alessandros most from their trend collections in the mini bottles which aren’t expensive at all.

      I’m not gonna get the Chanel dupes though because I just ordered the Barry M dupes. ๐Ÿ™‚

      But let me know how you like them if you decide to get them!

  2. To Maris: i also like the fact, that we are speaking English out of the courtesy for readers from abroad. It’s nice … and a bit funny at the same time :p

    To V: There were several Holographics left at Kaubamaja. Along with a nice GWP offer, if you spent EEK 300. Thanks for the tip, again!

    As for Barry M’s, I’m really looking forward to your review on them. I am not planning to order from them, as I liked only one polish from their range and am doing a lot of ordering from abroad already. People at the post office must be tired of my face ๐Ÿ˜€

    BTW, if you are interested in green Avon polishes Parokeets’s is reviewing here (sry, don’t know how to put a link in here) http://www.parokeets.com/en/2010/09/ombre-manicure-with-avons-green-polishes/, I could get them for you from my Avon lady aka my manicurist. They are going to be discontinued next month. Of course, no pressure, just a friendly offer.

Leave a Reply

