Wet ‘n’ Wild Eggplant Frost

Today, I’m showing you another polish from my recent U.S. drugstore haul. 🙂

This is another “new” brand for me, Wet ‘n’ Wild Wild Shine, and one of the colours from them I chose to get was Eggplant Frost, which is a beautiful shimmery blurple. In the bottle, it looks a bit like it might be a blue-purple duochrome, but I didn’t see that translate to my nails.

By the way, I don’t get the name of this polish; sure, it’s  a dark blurple with shimmer, but it’s not really eggplant (too much blue in it)  and not really a frost either. Actually, the base colour is a red-purple, which might build up to eggplant, but the polish is so loaded with royal blue shimmer that it really ends up being just a mixture of both colours.

It’s not wholly unique in my collection, but beautiful enough that I’m really happy to have it. 🙂

Pictured here is two coats of Eggplant Frost, but looking at my pinkie, I can see some bald spots there.

I loved wearing this polish, as the colour was so rich and vibrant. However, I couldn’t get past day one, as the polish chipped on me within 24 hrs even when topped with Seche Vite. 😦

The application was perfectly fine, even if I almost tilted over the bottle, which is a little flimsier than what I’m used to. 😛 The brush itself (bristles) might be too long for some people, but I didn’t find it problematic at all.

When I think about it, I’ve yet to encounter a brush I didn’t get along with… The glaring exception being Isadora Graffiti brushes. Dislike those.

I look forward to wearing this again! 🙂

V.

p.s. Stay tuned for my review of Viva La Nails water decals as a first time user of any sort of nail decals or stickers. 🙂

I’ve occasionally seen Wet ‘n’ Wild polishes pop up in Estonia in the most random places, 2-3 shades at a time, so it’s worth  keeping your eyes open. However, as this is a U.S. drugstore brand, the safest bet would be eBay for acquisition of this beauty.

5 thoughts on “Wet ‘n’ Wild Eggplant Frost

  1. It is a beautiful shade and it really does remind a ripe eggplant.

    I saw quite a large Wet’n’ Wild stand in Seppälä in Viru Keskus today, including the nail polishes. I’m not sure this particular shade was available, I’m just saying this in case anyone is interested in this particular brand.

    Personally, I’m not, because it reminds me too much the cheap cosmetics I used to have in my teenage years 🙂

    • Thanks! 🙂

      Cool! The last time I was in Seppäla on Tuesday they had only a couple of nail polishes from various brands left and those were like 30% off or something like that… I guess they were making room for the Wet ‘n’ Wilds. 😛 I have to check out what they have tomorrow. Not a great fan of the brand either, but all new colours deserve a chance!

    • I just went by Seppäla, and that particular shade is available there. 🙂 The price of 65.- sounds a bit unreasonable to me though. It’s more than China Glaze here!

Leave a Reply

