Viva La Nails Water Decals

Guess what arrived in my mailbox yesterday? If your guess was Viva La Nails water decals and nail stickers, you’d be right. I’ve never used nail art decals of any kind, so I was really excited to receive these.

As you can see from the photo, there were three types of raised stickers (I love the black-and-white-ribbons with bows, so nice for the season) and three types of water decals. One coloured and two black-and-white. If you look at the left most package, it’s not half-empty, it just has the same design in white on one side and black on the other. πŸ™‚

For my first experience with these, I decided to use the purple-lilac coloured water decals.

Can you guess what polish I decided to use for my base? πŸ™‚ Essie’s Going Incognito as I absolutely adore this polish. It’s been one of those unexected love affairs and I’ve worn it thrice since purchasing it. Quite a lot for me.

Since it was my first time, decided not add flowers to all my nails, but two on both hands. The package itself contains 20 decals of various sizes (taking into consideration nail size differences :)) so enough for two full manicures.

I followed the instructrions on their website on using these water decals, and I must say it was even easier than I imagined. I ran into no problems and entire process took very little time. The only time consumer was waiting for my base nail polish to dry completely before adding the decals. πŸ˜‰

I used one coat of Seche Vite on top of the decals for that entirely smooth and glossy look. I love how they just meld to my nails with no indication of raised edges or anything like that.

This is how the detail looks really close up. I don’t think I’ve ever taken such a close-up of my nails before.

But look at the amazing airbrush-like detail, and how uniform everything is with the rest of the nail.

I must say that I’m a convert. I’m filling up my cart at Viva La Nails as I type this. So many choices, so many choices.

As a bonus, the company ships from Latvia, right next door, so packages get here fast.

V.

p.s. Are you as in love with the green-purple combo as I am? πŸ™‚


These products were sent to me free of charge as part of the Viva La Nails Blogger Sample Pack. So, if you’re a nail blogger, check that out. πŸ˜‰
10 thoughts on “Viva La Nails Water Decals

Leave a Reply

