Giveaway Reminder & A Konad Question

Don’t forget to sign up for my mini-giveaway, which ends tomorrow, 5th December! Just click on the image in the sidebar to go to the giveaway post. πŸ™‚

In other, nail polish news, I am still wearing my water decal manicure because I just couldn’t make myself take it off! It is coming off later tonight though, because I have a manicure I really want to try out. πŸ˜‰ So be on the lookout for that.

I’ve decided on my nail polish Christmas presents for myself. I’ve been wanting to try out Konad for a while now, but I just can’tΒ  seem to make myself go through with the purchase as it’s ridiculously expensive. So, I was browsing through Stavroula’s blog the other day, and happened upon her post with a link to some Bundle Monster plates. Which are like dirt cheap compared to Konad, but close in, quality. And I ordered a set as my Christmas present!

Don’t they look awesome? Today, I stopped by a Konad stand at a local shopping centre, and chatted with the sales girl for a while, and somehow IΒ  managed to walk away with a free stamp+scraper set, which is out of its original packaging and was left over when they were compiling some sort of Christmas sets. So I’m all set on that front as well. πŸ˜€

I do want at least one original Konad plate though. I had my first and only Konad done at a beauty fair in the autumn, and I’d really like to own the plate with the design she used… Unfortunately I’ve no idea what number it is.

Could you help me identify it?

The simple, old-fashioned wallpaper design really appeals to me. πŸ™‚

 

What’s your nail polish Christmas present to yourself?

V.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Giveaway Reminder & A Konad Question

  1. Ah, I bought a small konading set a few months ago. It’s pretty cool. Though I agree, the plates are ridiculously expensive.
    I’ve also been wanting to get the Bundle Monster set for a while now but I haven’t got around to ordering it yet..

    I think that’s M73!

    • Do you use the special polish or make do with the regular ones?

      And you’re right about the plate! πŸ˜€ Yay! I must get it now.

      I think when you start seeing Bundle Monster manicures, you won’t be able to resist much longer. That’s what always happens to me when I read blogs. πŸ˜‰ But it’s gonna be awhile before I get it… The order confirmation stated it should be here about 20 Dec to 5 Jan, and with Christmas shipping delays, I bet early Jan is more likely than late Dec. :/ One downside of ordering online, the waiting.

      • I have the black and the white special polishes, so I usually use those. I have used regular polish too, though, and that works just fine as well. It’s just that the special polish comes off more vibrant. I’d recommend maybe getting either a black or a white special polish or whatever colour you think is the most essential.
        There’s no need for another nail polish collection just for konading. ‘Cause yeah, any polish that’s decently pigmented will do the trick πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

