Eyeko Pastel

I couldn’t resist wearing Eyeko’s Pastel Polish as a full manicure. πŸ™‚ When I think of pastel colours I usually think of Spring, Summer… most probably Easter.

Pastel blue is an exception, in my book. The fact that it is blue, makes it a bit icy looking and thus perfect for the white winter.

Also, my nails are getting so long (for me) that I don’t feel comfortable wearing dark of very vivid in your face type colours. Those look a lot better on short nails in my opinion. πŸ™‚

However, pastels are a go! I plan on filing my nails shorter again after a run with Pastel but meanwhile, here it is at three coats (plus base and top coat).

Pastel isn’t the easiest polish to apply — it manages to be sheer and streaky yet thick and gooey at the same time. But, of course, a certain level of streakiness is to be expected with pastels. πŸ™‚

It definitely needs a careful and patient application, but at three coats it evens out nicely and dries relatively fast with a coat of Seche Vite on top. It’s a welcome and loved addition to my Eyeko collection. πŸ˜€ Just look at that beautiful blue shimmer!

V.

p.s. I’m really sad that this has happened with my very first giveaway… But unfortunately the original winner has not gotten in touch with me. 😦 So, sad for her, but good for one of you.

I revisited random.org, and this time the generator spit out the number 21. I consulted my spreadsheet chart, and number 21 is Stavroula’s second entry in the giveaway. πŸ˜€ Congrats! And could you please get in touch within 48 hrs. πŸ™‚

You can pick up Eyeko polishes at eyeko.com with free shipping in Europe.

2 thoughts on “Eyeko Pastel

    • I’ve heard it’s really close, but I can’t confirm as I don’t have either. It’s an absolutely beautiful polish still, so if you love pastel blues, you should give it a chance. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

