Holo Fun!

 

Unfortunately not in sunlight. Still, while very pleased with my mani, the weekend is a time for something more extravagant.

So, I decided to have a go at a red holo. For that, I layered Alix Avien’s No 189 over my previous manicure (Eyeko’s Saucy Polish). 😀

No 189 is basically a silver holo with a more scattered effect than say something like the China Glaze OMG Collection or Gosh’s Holographic. It’s not a top coat, it’s opaque on its own in three coats. So, to get the red to show through, I used one very thin coat.

The polish has a really strong holo effect. Just look at it glow and sparkle!

Application was just fine, as was the drying time. That’s one of the things I love about holos — they’re the fastest drying polishes besides true mattes. 🙂

I guess you could also call this a Christmas manicure, because it does remind me of one.

Hope you’re having a lovely weekend!

V.

Alix Avien is a Turkish brand available here is Estonia in some Russian cosmetics shops. I gather you can also pick these babies up when vacationing in Turkey or the Arabic countries.

Leave a Reply

