Models Own Grace Green

I have polishes in my collection called Bogie, Ingrid, Grace (Green) and now I definitely need (For) Audrey. πŸ˜‰

Back to Models Own Grace Green, which is my first polish from that brand. It’s a gorgeous light, muted and greyish green creme. And you know how I love greens, so no surprise probably this was the first I picked up. πŸ™‚

I had one moment of real surprise with this polish; when I opened the bottle I could immediately smell the unmistakable odor of toluene! I’m so used to 3-free polishes it never occurred to me to check! Fortunately, it’s not a big deal to me as Seche Vite also contains toluene.

The polish is nice and opaque and I only needed one coat for even coverage and perfect opacity.

Now, I like the bottle and I like the polish itself. What I found a bit annoying was the cap and the brush itself, which was just a bit too bushy for my taste.

The polish had a faster than average dry-time, don’t know if that’s due to the toluene…. and it seems to be wearing good as well. πŸ™‚

One more little thing. Does it remind you of something? When I got the bottle, it totally looked like something already in my collection…

See?

I’ll try to do a comparison tomorrow. πŸ™‚

V.

Models Own polishes can be bought at modelsownit.co.uk πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Models Own Grace Green

  1. I really like the idea of this small collection! How about Scarlett O’Hara (by Essie) and Jackie Oh My (also by Essie)? πŸ˜€

  2. Scarlett is really-really pretty! I got it purely based on the name alone, but it turned out to be even prettier IRL than on the pictures. It looks especially gorgeous in matte nail & glossy tip combo. I bet Scarlett would have adored it herself ! πŸ˜›

    I am really looking forward to your Bogie swatch. I like the name but not the colour. At least I didn’t like it on the swatches I have seen so far. It looks too old and boring… something dusty and worn and not in a good way. I’d like to see and read another opinion on it πŸ™‚

    • Personally, I think Bogie is awesome. But it needs a sunny day. Sun makes the colour come to life as it has this incredible glass-fleck finish. πŸ™‚ I might wear it again soon… you kinda put me in the mood now. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

