Grace Green Vs Sew Psyched Plus Konad

So, when I showed you Models Own Grace Green yesterday, I mentioned it reminded me of something already in my collection. In fact in the bottle, it looked almost identical to another favourite of mine — Essie’s Sew Psyched.

The only difference I saw in the bottle was that Grace Green lacks the subtle shimmer of Sew Psyched and is maybe a bit lighter.

I painted my nails. Both are opaque cremes and it took only one coat of polish for each. Essie on index and ring fingers, Models Own on middle and pinky.

As you can see, on the nail, the differences are more pronounced. Sew Psyched is quite a bit darker and has just a little bit less grey to it… it just looks a bit warmer, even if not greener.Both have good wear time, I wore the Models Own for three days without any sign of tip wear.

While I prefer the thinner Essie brush, I have to say that both polishes can boast a superb formula and are a pleasure to work with. πŸ™‚

I can’t honestly say which I prefer as I think they’re different enough for me to be unable to choose.

By the way, here’s also my first attempt at a full mani Konad. Obviously there’s still some room for development. πŸ˜‰ After my first day with Grace Green I added an abstract pattern (safest, I though for a first attempt) using Konad plate m73 and Gosh’s Purple Heart, a super cool purple to green duochrome.

It isn’t quite as crisp as I’d like, and I’m really not sure if that’s due to my inexperience stamping or because I didn’t use a Konad special polish… Oh well, practice makes perfect! πŸ˜€

V.

p.s. What do you think of the new layout? πŸ™‚ I wanted it to be lighter and more peaceful.

6 thoughts on “Grace Green Vs Sew Psyched Plus Konad

Leave a Reply

