A Black and Gold Festive Mani

It’s a wonder I could put off wearing one of my new Ciate polishes even for a day, let alone two. 😉 But here one of them is now, as part of my next Holiday mani.

I decided to start out with the namesake of the entire set, Twilight, which is part of Ciate’s fall line together with Fade to Greige this year.

Twilight is a gorgeous one-to-two coater black base with tons of golden glitter. The glitter seems to have some sort of a flaky instead of a chunky finish to it making the surface of the polish rather smooth already even without a top coat. I like. 😀

I did all my nails with two coats of Twilight and did my ring fingers with China Glaze’s Midnight Kiss, the blonde-gold foil from the current Holiday collection.

Black and gold. A very festive combo for me. And to tie it together a bit more, I decided to add very simple black kinda cut-out-rose water decals from Viva La Nails to the golden ring fingers.

I just love the look. 🙂 Scroll down a little to have a look at a close-up of these nails.

Now, back to Ciate’s Twilight. This was my first time wearing a Ciate polish, and WOW.

Not only does the bottle look beautiful (look at the little bow!) and the polish, but it’s of absolutely great quality. The brush is superb in my opinion; similar to the wide OPI brushes, but a bit more delicate or fan-like. Very easy to control. And the polish formula is very opaque and easy to use. Twilight seriously was a dream to apply. Love. 🙂

V.

You can purchase Ciaté products at their official site. I recommend checking out the gift sets and outlet sections. 😉

2 thoughts on “A Black and Gold Festive Mani

  1. Vau!!!! Sa teed täiesti vapustavaid maniküüre! Oleks mul endal viitsimist nii palju jamada:D Aga noh, väikesed ideed juba oled mu pähe istutanud:D

Leave a Reply

