Oh, Starry Starry…

That’s what a friend said when she saw this polish on my nails. With reference to the painting then, not Essie’s classic, as she isn’t really nail polish aware. 🙂

I’m still stalking Alix Avien stands as this Turkish brand has some really great colours and they’re really good quality. Their lasting power on me is actually better than that of brands like Color Club or Barry M!

Alix Avien No 187 is another example of the beautiful polishes they have. It’s probably as close as I’ll ever get to Essie’s Starry Starry Night, but definitely not a twin. A sibling totally. No 187 is medium-to-deep jelly blue base packed with small silver glitter. The base shade of this polish is an absolutely amazing blue and the silver glitter just shines through the layers of jelly. So pretty!

The photos, of course, don’t do this spectacular polish justice.

I used two coats of it and it looks perfect in regular light, but for the bright light I use in my photos, I could have added a third.

Application was great (as usual with Alix Avien) and so was the drying time. Especially considering it’s a jelly. 😀

From the moment I put it on, I have to say this blue catapulted into my top 3 dark blues. ♥

V.

Alix Avien is a Turkish brand available here is Estonia in some Russian cosmetics shops. I gather you can also pick these babies up when vacationing in Turkey or the Arabic countries.
7 thoughts on “Oh, Starry Starry…

    • It is! I can’t imagine getting tired of this one. I’ve had three people comment on my nails today, which doesn’t happen that often. 🙂

      (as a hint, this will be part of my next giveaway ;))

  1. Pingback: My Concession to Halloween ;) « My Little Vanities

Leave a Reply

