The Last, and the Least?

Today, I’m showing you the last one of my Alix Aviens. No 194 is a polish I was super-excited to pick up. Why? Because it’s a charcoal shimmer. It’s definitely pretty even if not unique, but what I expected of it was that it would be a one-coater like the other olive Alix Avien shimmer I have and I could use it for stamping.

It’s not. It’s a two-coater,which isn’t bad at all. Actually, the formula is quite nice.

I wanted to purchase a Konad/stamping polish (like the olive shimmer, again) but got a regular polish. So, my judgment of this polish is forever clouded by the fact that it failed my Expectations. πŸ˜› Unfair, because it really is a pretty colour.

The application is good, the drying time is fast. It’s a lovely charcoal colour and fortunately I didn’t have anything like this in my collection before.

So, this concludes my Alix Avien collection… until they get some of the newer colours over here, and it starts expanding again. πŸ˜‰

I had fun showing them to you, and tomorrow I’ll be able to return to other neglected babies in my collection. πŸ˜€

V.

 

Alix Avien is a Turkish brand available here is Estonia in some Russian cosmetics shops. I gather you can also pick these babies up when vacationing in Turkey or the Arabic countries.

5 thoughts on “The Last, and the Least?

  1. I’m sorry it didn’t meet your expectations : ( but it is a pretty color! It reminds me alot of Zoya Freja.

  2. I’m sorry too it didn’t meet your expectations 😦 It would have made such a nice stamping polish.

    I bought this color because it reminded me of Chanel Black Pearl in the store. Must say, I am disappointed too. Black Pearl seems to be, well, more pearly and more green and AA just doesn’t measure up. It would have been too good to be true anyway, wouldn’t it?

    Maybe No 194 it will be better mattified, it should look a bit like Zoya Loredana? Or maybe it is possible to franken it to remind more of Black Pearl?

    • I think I definitely need to try it mattified one of these days… or possibly throw in some shimmery green mica before. I have tons of loose mineral eyeshadow samples laying around that I don’t really use anymore… Hmm I’m kinda excited about the prospect of trying to franken something with it now. Thanks! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

