Retro Red Mani

Eyeko’s Saucy is the perfect red creme in my opinion. It’s ΓΌber-flattering and so easy to apply with its one-coat-of-buttery-application formula. Naturally, I had to wear it again pretty soon after my previous run with it. πŸ™‚

I decided to dotty stripes to it in Barry M’s Cobalt Blue (a great stamping polish it is, said Yoda) using BM plate 11.

I normally dislike blue and red together, so I don’t even know why I opted for this combo…

However, when on, it feels nice. Somehow, this is a retro look for me. I don’t think there’s any logical reason for it, but it so 80s to me!

Maybe it’s because whenever I see my nails this nursery rhyme about a Soviet era policeman pops to my head. πŸ˜›

Who knows. πŸ™‚

V.

p.s. If you didn’t know, Eyeko is doing a 2=3 promotion right now, for every three items you buy, you get the third one for free. πŸ˜€

 

8 thoughts on “Retro Red Mani

  1. Thanks for the 2=3 tip! I’ve been eyeing Eyeko polishes for a while and now finally ordered myself some. Hope they arrive soon…

    The Saucy polish looks real good, but was sold out 😦 I found it weird that half of their polish shades were sold out and as far as I know, it has been so for a long time already. Beats me, why the company wouldn’t restock :S

    • I haven’t ordered from Eyeko in a while but I seem to remember the package arriving in 5ish days. πŸ™‚

      And it totally sucks about so many items being OOS. 😦 I still need Tea Rose, Nude, Coral, Lilac, Chi-Chi and Petite to make my collection complete but like half of them were out of stock. Boo. And of course the ones I wanted the most. And now instead of getting six for the price of four, I’m getting none (as I don’t really *want* Petite and Chi-Chi, it’s more of a question of a complete collection… but since it’s not gonna be complete anyway… just couldn’t make myself spend money on them right now).

      Feel proud of myself too! That is some seriously restrained behavior for me! πŸ˜›

      What did you get? πŸ™‚

  2. Wow! Congratulations, I think the no-buy was a great decision. After all, there are so many great goodies out there that are actually available too πŸ˜€

    At first I thought I would make the most of the offer and get 2+1 of the three-polish sets. Then I discovered that these were mostly OOS. Besides, it was impossible to get a good choice of colors. No matter, how I chose, I always ended up with one of the colors being doubled or with Petite and/or Chi Chi, the colors I don’t want even for collecting purposes.

    So, I only made a small order of Vampira, Pastel and Vintage polishes. When my order was already placed, I found out that it is possible to get an entirely free Lilac polish using the right code and I am a bit mad I didn’t know about it earlier.

    To make the long story short, the ordering was so troublesome, that if I don’t like any of my polishes, it will remain my first and last Eyeko order. After all, it takes more to sell stuff than a hype and pretty package.

  3. Just wanted to add that I’ve been commenting your blog quite a lot. I hope it doesn’t classify as stalking yet πŸ™‚ It’s just that I have found great pleasure in discussing nail polish and the local availability of specific brands and colors with you. You always seem to have some new and fresh ideas and information.

    Of course, I have found tons of great tips from your blog and you are responsible for a lot of my lemmings πŸ˜› For example, I would have passed the whole AA thingie, if it wasn’t for you πŸ™‚ So thank you and hope to hear more from you πŸ™‚

    • Definitely doesn’t! πŸ˜€ I’m always happy to see you’ve commented and it’s fun to talk nail polish. I think I’ve most people IRL are kinda fed up with my nail polish obsession by now. πŸ˜›

  4. LOL You see retro & I see a great twist on a 4th of July manicure!! It all depends on your point of reference! Lovely as usual!

Leave a Reply

