Wild Card

I got Wet’n’Wild’s Wild Card in a swap about a month ago and I finally got around to trying it out. First of all, I’m not really sure what colour it is! My first instinct was to call it a wamish lilac shimmer, but it seems to have a cool pink (mauve?) flash to it that is very apparent in daylight and chages the colour quite a bit.

So, I guess it’s somewhere between lilac, pink, mauve… It’s pretty sheer (I’m wearing four coats here) but thankfully it goes on thin and even and the layers dry fast, so it’s not really a problem. 🙂

Such an interesting looking polish. I wasn’t sure I’d like it in the bottle and when I started doing my nails (the sheerness — brrr) but it grew on me and by the end of the day I was looking at m nails quite often, drying to figure out what colour it was!

It’s pretty traditional and probably one of those (rare) office safe polishes that I own. Not that I care about work/office safe. 😉

V.

2 thoughts on “Wild Card

Leave a Reply

