Stockholm Mani

Sooo… besides swatching some Anchors Away, I’ve been wearing variants of black this week. But I’m going shopping in Sweden for the weekend, so I wanted to do something fun for that. 🙂 Also, a really subtle reference to the Swedish flag. 😛

Besides that, I wanted something practical that wouldn’t really show chipping as I’m wearing it for 3-4 days.

I went with three coats of China Glaze’s White Cap for my base and did a thick coat of Isadora’s Spraycan Blue crackle polish on top. I figure the light base combined with the darker crackle on top will do a pretty good job of hiding any possible chips and stuff. 😉

So, first of all, without a top coat (to show the matte of the crackle polish):

I actually prefer it matte over something as sparkly as White Cap, but added a top coat to help it stay in top condition for longer.

I really ♥ this combination! Both with and without top coat.

And of course, I plan on raiding Stockholm for pretty polish. 😉 Also got a couple of Catherine Arley holos in the mail today… Now I just have to figure out if I’m gonna wear them in winter or not. Seems like a waste of holo in this grey-grey-grey weather.

Have a great weekend! I plan to!

V.

13 thoughts on “Stockholm Mani

  1. I have to admit, I’m not a fan of crackle polishes, well, usually. But I really like this mani! I, too, prefer the matte version, but I can understand why you added the top coat haha. It’s very pretty!

    • Thanks! 🙂 I haven’t worn my crackles since I first got them and kinda forgot I actually had them… 😛 So I was really pleased when I remembered them in the planning stages for my “trip mani”.

  2. OMGoodness!! I love this combo. I just love crackle polish. I was able to swap for a couple of the Isadora crackles but I don’t have the blue one. I can’t wait to see your pics on the Catherine Arley holos. I do plan on ordering some of them 😀

    • Thanks! 🙂 And I plan on swatching them when I get back. Btw, if you plan on ordering from the Bulgarian site… mine came in a beat-up box with only one paper towel for padding. 😮 Seriously. I’m super grateful nothing was broken.

  3. Kusjuures, ma olen mõelnud sama – need crackle lakid aitavad suurepäraselt kandmisel tekkivaid defekte peita – ja minu kätel ei pea ükski lakk perfektselt mitut päeva vastu.

    • Ma ei kanna kunagi üldiselt nii kaua, et oleks võimalust lagunema hakata. 😉 Aga kusjuures see maniküür peale vaadates näeb küll täpselt sama välja kui ma selle neljapäeval tegin. 🙂

  4. I’m totally replicating this look as soon as my White Cap gets here! I’ve been wanting to go buy a few crackle polishes for a while now, but never bothered, because I didn’t feel that I really wanted to use them… Until now 😀

  5. Pingback: Hideaway « My Little Vanities

Leave a Reply

