ORANGE

I’m enjoying my self-set challenge. πŸ™‚ Mostly, because I’m wearing colours I normally wouldn’t. So… orange. This is not a colour that suits me. Warm reds, warm yellows and golds give me lobster-hands galore and just plain clash with my skin tone.

So, finding an orange that would actually look OK on me was a challenge. I finally found one in Gio de Giovanni’s No 105, which is a gorgeous orange foil. Very sparkly, somehow cool-looking yet my nails appear on fire, and actually looks better than just OK on me. I mean, do miracles really happen?

This was two coats for opacity and both the formula and the brush were very easy to work with. As an added bonus, this dried really quickly. πŸ™‚

I’m kinda regretting now I didn’t pick up more of these Gio de Giovanni foils… they’re awesome for their price. (Well, just plain awesome, really.)

V.

Next up: YELLOW!

9 thoughts on “ORANGE

  1. Lovely! Reminds me of Orly Glitz & Glamour.

    I am always very cautious about these cheap polishes. I mean, cheap price tag= crappy quality, right? But somehow they seem to perform well in and on your hands πŸ™‚

    • I’m way wary of them too. But somehow I can never resist a pretty polish for long. πŸ˜› And somehow they usually surprise me positively. I mean, I’ve had more nasty surprises with expensive polish! These Gios seem to be performing surprisingly well; I had the blue-green one on for just over four days and not a chip in sight. πŸ™‚

      It’s much more rusty-orange than Glitz&Glamor, which is a warm gold, I think. πŸ™‚

      • Might be. I have neither of them, so I really can’t tell. Just that when I saw your pics, it crossed my mind immediately that I have seen an Orly just like that before πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

