GREEN

I hit 10,000 individual pageviews while I was asleep! πŸ˜€

I’m still staying out of my comfort zone for the winter! It would have been so easy to go with one of my dark and/or muted greens, but instead, in honor of the rainbow week, I went with one of my brand new Catherine Arley holos instead. πŸ˜€

No 803 is a beautiful moss green holo with a slightly scattered but strong holo effect. Oh, how I wish I could see it in sunlight, but in this climate, we probably have another three-four months to go before that miracle happens. πŸ˜› However, it’s beautiful in artificial light as well.

This was three coats and a breeze of an application. πŸ™‚ I do wish the dry-time were faster… I skipped my regular bottom and top coat in order to not diminish the holo effect and that had a noticeable effect on the dry-time.

It is super-pretty though! And again, I wish I’d picked up more. I didn’t though, and I’m not gonna order from that one webshop that sells Catherine Arley internationally again. I lucked out in getting all my polishes intact, from what I gather from reading other people’s experiences. But seriously… the only padding for seven polishes in a soft cardboard box was a single paper towel. Really.

V.

Next up: BLUE


6 thoughts on “GREEN

  1. It looks awesome! I must be greener with envy than this polish…

    Anyway, I dare not to order from said webshop, it looks very-very suspicious. Mental note: if choosing a vacation spot, do not forget good old Turkiye, they have some great nail polish amongst other good features! Of course, dear hubby will oppose πŸ™‚

    • I’m not recommending the webshop! They waited almost two weeks after I placed my order to ship it and then, as I said, I feel lucky nothing was broken. But at leat everything was there and they got here eventually! So not a totally bad place. πŸ˜› But I’d never order expensive polish from there. At around a euro per bottle for the holos I figured it wasn’t a really bad loss (even with the shipping) is something went wrong.

      • Yes, I’ve read a lot of bad reviews about THAT shop. Nobody recommends it, but still a lot of people order πŸ˜€ I’m guilty of being tempted too…

        Can you tell me please, how much is the shipping there? I can’t find it anywhere on the site (rolls eyes) ? And is it really so, that you pay when you get the package? Oh, what a crappy, obnoxious site…yet so lovely polish…

      • The shipping was 10 euros. I got seven polishes with that shipping but from what I gather it’s flat rate so it should be the same no matter how many you get.

        And nope, you have to pay right away. Basically you fill your basket and check out with “pay when you receive” but then the shop sends you a Paypal invoice with the shipping included. After you pay, you sit around waiting for shipping notice. Which they do send together with a tracking number. If they managed to pack-padd their polishes better this shop wouldn’t be so bad.

        By the way, they don’t “carry” the holo polishes in the web shop, but they have them. Just add the numbers of the holo polishes in the comments section when you check out and they add these to your bill themselves.

  2. Loving rainbow week. One paper towel? Good grief. Zoya uses a special foam rubber sort of wrapping with a plastic backing inside a padded envelope (well, unless it’s the spring exchange and between ordering for yourself, your sis and niece you order an obscene number of polishes, then they use boxes and peanuts inside a sturdy box) and one of my three orders still had one bottle snapped clean off at the neck (poor Sarah). But Zoya is really good about replacing damaged items.

    And I would LOVE to go to Turkey to cosmetic shop. I’ve seen some absolutely gorgeous things, both polish and makeup, on some of the blogs.

    • I guess I’m lucky that even despite some “interesting” packing solutions I’ve never received a broken bottle. πŸ™‚

      And ditto on the shopping in Turkey!

Leave a Reply

