Lava on Mud

Yup. That’s what it looks like to me. 😉

So I wore Ciate’s Fade to Greige just over two days and still didn’t want to take it off! So I decided to add a little somthing on top of it. Layering over taupes isn’t probably the wisest thing in the world, but that’s what I did…. 😛

I wanted something with a sheer base that wouldn’t hide this awesome taupe of Ciate’s. And I kinda missed wearing flakies. So I looked into my stockpile of flakies and narrowed it down to four clear base ones. From those, I went with Make Up Store Lava — clear base with what looks like red-purple-blue opalescent flakies and shimmer in a clear base.

This is two coats and I must say I kinda like how subtle this is. However, of course, I couldn’ leave it alone and just had to add a matte top coat.

For some reason, making things matte, made the flakies switch to showing a whole of lot orange instead of the red-to-blue of before. Don’t know why. So it isn’t exactly what I had in mind, but I sorta like it. I think. Possibly.

V.

2 thoughts on “Lava on Mud

Leave a Reply

