Black Ops

I was digging through my untrieds and realised I haven’t actually worn Eyeko’s Military Polish, even if I swatched it once upon a time.

Who knows why, as it’s definitely my kind of colour — dark, glossy and, most importantly, green. Military is a beautiful dark olive green creme. Opaque and even in two coats and dries to a super-shiny finish.

My only problem with this polish is that it’s so damn dark! In bright light I can actually tell it’s a dark green, but in low light it looks like a slightly off, sorta earthy black or dark brown.

Still like it though! And never mind it being a gimmick, but I just adore those little Eyeko bottles with their individual labels. 🙂

V.

Leave a Reply

