Friday Night Glitter Fight

Why is it that I have a ton of untrieds, I mean beautiful polishes that have never even had a chance, and I still reach for tried and true favourites?

Guess it’s not all bad, because sometimes I discover new and amazing combos!

Take my mani for this Friday night for example — OPI Sparkle-icious sponged as a glitter gradient over the equally awesome OPI Lucerne-tainly Look Marvelous. Yum! It so insanely sparkly and glittery and the dark gunmetal of LLM complements Sparkle-icious so deliciously.

Can’t tell you how much I love this! It’s flashy, but not too flashy. And elegant and extravagant at the same time. 🙂

How perfect for celebrating the weekend!

V.

10 thoughts on “Friday Night Glitter Fight

  1. Don’t talk about untrieds. Everytime I go through my stash I tell myself I’m never going to get through all of these. Lol! Yet I buy more.

    I need to start doing more layering with different colors because you just never know what beauty you may come up with. This combo is gorgeous! 🙂

    • Hehe. I don’t know how many untrieds I have, I’m afraid to count them! Last October I made a deal with myself that I wouldn’t buy anymore polish before I’d worn everything at least once.

      Well, it worked for October as I then had only ten untrieds and I could wait ten days before buying anything new. Right now, the same plan would drive me crazy! I mean, I can’t even imagine how long I’d have to go without getting anything new then.

  2. That looks so pretty! I have both those colours so when my broken nail is well again and I want to start polishing my nails again I will have to remember to try it.

  3. That’s a beautiful combo! I really want to start experimenting with gradients… I’ll have to grow my nails out a bit first, I think – don’t know if I’ve mentioned it, but I used to bite my nails (it was really bad), and every now and then I relapse… which happened not too long ago, so right now, I’ve got barely a mm worth of nail tip, and since my nail beds are so short (just barely longer than the width, actually – some of my nails are almost square xP the thumbs are definitely wider than they’re long, but the ring and index are close..), a gradient would be useless 😛

    • Thankfully I’ve never bitten my nails, but I can imagine how frustrating it must be with all the beautiful polish in the world!

      But you’ll grow them back in no time! 🙂 And gradients are so much fun (and also offer the opportunity to use different polishes at the same time).

Leave a Reply

