Escape to Paradise Island

That’s what I need with this new coldwave over here. When I was outside today, I seriously felt like my eyeballs were freezing while outside earlier today. And I’m definitely not looking forward to the cold night air when I’m going out later to see True Grit. Looking forward to the film though; I love Oscar-season. 🙂

So, back to my tips. I wanted something summery and tried out one of my polishes I got from Stockholm — Snowcrystal LE No 446. This from a Swedish brand and it’s a blue-teal or petrol shimmer with tiny sparkle particles thrown in. Absolutely gorgeous! And to boot, it’s almost a one coater. I did two, just because.

And now, if you’re thinking: “Pretty, but I don’t have access to Swedish polishes,” then don’t worry, it’s a dead-on dupe to OPI’s Yodel Me On My Cell.

Of course, I couldn’t just stop here after discovering the awesomeness of gradients. 😉 I added a gradient with Orly’s Halley’s Comet on my tips.

And one in dull, no sun natural light as well:

My own private ocean on my tips. How awesome is that? 😀

V.

2 thoughts on “Escape to Paradise Island

Leave a Reply

