Independence Day Nails!

Happy Independence Day! πŸ™‚

For my international readers, 24th of February is the Estonian Independence Day. And the days prior, I’ve been trying to figure out what to do with my nails for this holiday.

This is the Estonian flag:

A simple blue-black-white tricolour. At first, I thought I’d do a tape mani with these colours, but then I decided to go for something more subtle and girly. πŸ™‚

I started out with China Glaze’s Flyin’ High — a light-medium blue creme. This actually is a bit too light for our flag colour, but I only thought later that I had more suitable cremes in my stash.

Then I used a Flormal Nail Art polish in black to give myself black stripes just near the end of my tips. This was my first time using any sort of nail art brush and it was nerve wrecking! They didn’t come out all that even, but thankfully, according to my plan they’d be mostly covered.

And finally, I used one of the Bundle Monster plates and Konad Special polish in White to give myself diagonal lacy French tips.

This actually came out pretty much exactly like I wanted, so I’m pleased. πŸ˜€

V.

12 thoughts on “Independence Day Nails!

    • If you don’t count how my nails look all naked, then yup, this is the first time I’ve worn white on my tips. πŸ˜›

      I always though it would be slightly boring, but turns out I really like it! Maybe one of these days I’ll try a “real” French mani. With a little extra, probably. πŸ˜‰

      • Girl! No way are French tips boring. In fact, my French manis never go unnoticed! Like yesterday, I was wearing black tips (which is my favorite) and I got a bunch of compliments, e.g. a random girl at school asked if I had natural nails (’cause they just looked so good hehe) and even a guy from my class complimented them. I love having French manicure on days when I want nice, clean nails.

  1. Pingback: Estonian Independence Day « My Little Vanities

Leave a Reply

