Breakthrough

Break Through was the first Essence polish I’ve tried. And I have to say, for the price, they’re pretty good! Break Through is a lovely medium purple creme with hidden shimmer pieces that are visible in the bottle, but don’t translate to the nail. The colour is not terribly unique but it’s still pretty.

I just wish I could see the shimmer on my nails; it would make it that more interesting…

The polishes needed two coats to be opaque and even. The only downside really is the bushy little brush that just isn’t my cup of tea. 😦 Nice, vivid and glossy though!

V.

2 thoughts on “Breakthrough

Leave a Reply

