Secret Love

With my self-proclaimed love for all unusual and less traditional nail polish colours, I ended up wearing a more traditional pink-purple polish for four days. *shhh* Don’t tell.

The picture is at the end of the fourth day, so there’s some tip wear and it’s not as shiny as could be.

This is three coats of Alessandro’s Love Secret, which is utterly fabulous. First of all, it’s a jelly. At first coat, it’s a pink magenta colour, but as you add coats, it turns to this bright, almost neon purple. The intensity of the colour is impossible to capture.

I completed this mani with shimmery black matte tips in Orly’s Iron Butterfly. It’s more of a satin than a matte in the pictures, but I did proceed to rock this mani longer than I’ve worn anything in recent memory.

V.

4 thoughts on “Secret Love

  1. Love it! I’ve been craving a funky french for a while now, I just can’t decide on the colors… I love Iron Butterfly, but I hate it at the same time… It chipped the first few hours I wore it, came off in big flakes and was just plain annoying… I haven’t given it another chance yet, but that color scheme might just be what saves it😛

Leave a Reply

