Desert Leopard

I finally got my hands on Konad plate m57!🙂 It’s been oos for ages at the local importer. Well, to celebrate, I had to use it immediately, of course.

I started out this mani with two coats of an amazing Alessandro polish from their fall collection — Desert Rose, which is a sort of light warm grey with just the barest hint of beige and hidden silver and golden shimmer.

I’m not kidding when I tell you this is one hell of a gorgeous neutral.

I stamped it with the leopard spots pattern from plate m57 using a black Flormal nail art polish.

Then I filled in some of the spots with a cool gold nail art polish also from Flormal. (I love their nail art polishes!)

Meow!😉

V.

8 thoughts on “Desert Leopard

  1. I love Desert Rose! I’m running out of mine soon though😦
    Nice mani! I need to get my hands on more Konad plates.. Or any plates at all, for that matter. I’m getting bored of the few I have..

    • Ditto. And I can’t find it anymore either. Limited editions and mini bottles backfire when you fall for a polish.😉

      I definitely recommend getting the Bundle Monster set if you’re bored. I find I can do a whole lot with that, and I only have three original plates that I got for images I *really* wanted.

  2. Very-very beautiful manicure! I am secretly thinking of replicating it, hope you don’t mind😛

    I think I recently saw Desert Rose at Kristiine I.L.U shop.

    And, I would like to hear more about said nail art polishes. I have never seen them anywhere…

    • Thank you, and of course I don’t mind.🙂

      Flormal is sold by L Cosmetics, the same chain that sells Alix Avien. The nail art polishes are usually in the Flormal stand while the regular polishes are in bins. I’ve seen them in all L Cosmetics stores.

Leave a Reply

