Glitter Jam

I got this idea from a blog a while back. I felt like wearing glitter, but when I applied a coat of Sally Hansen’s Strobe Light over two coats of Alix Avien No 168, it seemed a little over the top to me. I guess I wasn’t really in the mood for super-sparkly holo glitter. This is how it looked:

So, borrowing an idea and taking advantage of the fact that No 168 is a jelly-creme, I applied a layer of it over the mani to get a more subdued yet still glittery effect. I love it! It’s still sparkly, but instead of a layering job it looks like a purple glittery polish.

A lot of love for this technique! I especially like the fact that thanks to the coat of jelly polish on top, this is also a perfectly glassy glitter mani without needing several layers of top coat.

Gotta try this again one of these days!

V.

8 thoughts on “Glitter Jam

  1. This looks amazing. I should stop looking on your blog, you inspire me to buy much more nail polish than I can possibly wear!

Leave a Reply

