The Red to Rule All Reds

I told you a couple of days ago that I found a “new” Dutch drugstore brand for me — Teeez.Β  Well, their nail polish line isn’t big at the moment, but there are some truly gorgeous polishes there… And I mean gorgeous, drool worthy, etc.

I’ve picked up four so far, and today I’m showing you Femme Fatale, which has to be the most intriguing and complex red shimmer/sparkle/microglitter/don’t-even-know-what-to-call-the-finish polish I’ve seen.

Very difficult to photograph to do it justice, but I did my best.

Here it is in the shade:

Allow me to describe this beauty — Femme Fatale has a cool red jelly base that is almost identical to China Glaze’s Ruby Pumps. But instead of rounded glitter, this is packed full of irregular (almost flakie-like) glitter pieces is red, gold and violet. The little flashes of violet that are visible in all lighting conditions add a whole new dimension to this one.

It’s opaque in two coats. And now, I’m gonna overwhelm you with sunshine pictures:

And now you have to trust me when I tell you these pictures don’t even do this red justice.

I almost never do close-ups of polishes, but with this one I felt like I had to.

I mean, can you see how complex this is?

*swoon*

I don’t think I’m ever gonna buy a red glitter polish again… I mean, what can beat this?

I’ll leave you with one more pic of my most photographed polish. πŸ™‚

V.

9 thoughts on “The Red to Rule All Reds

  1. I love red nail polish. I have so many and many that are nearly dupes too. I seem to always fall in love with them and then have to buy them even though I have so many from before.

    This one looks so amazing! But glad you say it’s similar to Ruby Pumps, because that one I have! But yeah… the glitter looks so great and different. Want! πŸ˜€

    • I can’t pin point when my love affair with red and pink polishes began! I used to turn up my nose at “traditional” colours, but I seem to find myself buying up more and more reds and pinks all the time. Hmm.

      And it *is* similar to Ruby Pumps, the major difference being the shape and colour of glitter. I’m happy to have both. πŸ˜‰

  2. I may have more purples, but only because they go from the lightest lights to the darkest darks, but red is still my favorite. I may have to count, lol.

      • I’ve found out that they have an official distributor in Sweden, which is always good news! I’ve emailed them, but they haven’t answered yet (and they probably won’t anytime soon, since there are national holidays pretty much for the rest of the week, for easter -.-”)… I’m hoping that they’re (Teeez) planning to launch their brand in Sweden! πŸ˜€

  3. Ooooooo…….that is gorgeous X 20!!!!! Okay, so since I already have Ruby Pumps maybe I don’t absolutely, positively have to have this one but……. ; )

Leave a Reply

