Yellow Bombay

Ages ago when I did my Rainbow Week, I asked for recommendations of yellow polish, GOSH’s Yellow Bombay was one of the polishes I bought then, and now, I finally got around to trying it out.

Yellow Bombay looks amazing it the bottle — bright yellow shimmer with pieces of almost flaky yellow glitter. It seriously looks like sunshine in a bottle.🙂

On the nails, I needed three coats.

I guess this is one of those polishes I love in theory… and in the bottle. On my nails I have to say it really is too warm for my skin tone. Plus, some of the glitter in it dried weirdly, giving the polish a sort of gritty look despite generous amounts of top coat.

Damn my too pale skin! I really wish I could pull this off.

V.

Leave a Reply

