In the City

We have entered the season of bleary, sun-free days. However, I’m still wearing glitter. 🙂 Maybe in the hopes of getting the sun to come out.

This is China Glaze’s CG in the City from the Metro collection. It’s a little bit sheer on its own, so I’m wearing it at two coats over China Glaze’s Bogie (a dark eggplant shimmer from last year’s fall collection). Bogie is the perfect polish to layer this over to achieve the bottle colour.

Ok. So I like it. But GC in the City somehow lets me down. Which is weird as I usually love glitters. I guess, put next toSkyscraper from the same collection… it just doesn’t live up for me.

Still, great application and minimal bumpiness which one coat of top coat takes care off. 🙂

V.

Leave a Reply

