Purple Rainbow

I have two blurple cremes that I utterly adore and that are quite similar — H&M Blue My Mind and Misa’s Throw Me Something Purple Please. They both are on that fine line between blue and purple with Throw Me Something Purple Please just a smidge more on the purple side and a little bit less saturated. Honestly though, without having them side-by-side, most people wouldn’t tell the difference.🙂

So, here is Throw Me Something Purple Please (picture it slightly more purple as my camera always favours blue) with a rainbow accent nail.

I used Alix Avien No 60 (a white creme) for the base of the accent nail and then I used a dotting tool (since I don’t own nail art brushes!) to create a rainbow in the following colours: China Glaze Hey Sailor! (red) Alix Avien No 180 (orange) Essence Sun Dancer (yellow) SpaRitual Yes, I Can! (green) Barry M Cobalt Blue (blue) and Alix Avien No 168 (purple).

I also went Orly shopping the other day and picked up two bottles each from the fall and holiday collections!😀

Androgynie, Fowl Play, Oui, Sea Gurl

How awesome are these collections?😀

V.

3 thoughts on “Purple Rainbow

  1. Pingback: Yet Another Treasure of Mine « My Little Vanities

Leave a Reply

