Androgynie – Galaxy Nails

So, moving back to hex glitter here.🙂 From Orly’s Holiday Soiree collection, Androgynie definitely looks the most interesting. A black base full of small felcky golden glitter and large multicoloured hex pieces. Yum!😀

I mean, in the bottle, it looks positively magical.

I had heard it’s quite sheer, so when I used it on my nails, I did a coat of black underwear (using China Glaze’s Liquid Leather) and added two coats of Androgynie. The application was easy, despite some trouble picking up the larger hex pieces.

Look how pretty it is!

The glitter pieces make it a bit rough, so in hindsight, I could have used two layers of topcoat…

So, it definitely doesn’t remind of a multicoloured galaxy on the nails as much as on the bottle, but it’s still a beautiful polish. And while I’ve seen warnings not to expect too much based on the bottle… I don’t think it translates to the nail that badly at all.

You be the judge:

I’m definitely happy to have picked up this bottle of polish.🙂

MLV.

Leave a Reply

