It’s Mango Season

Here’s the second of the two MIYO scented polishes I got for Christmas. And I kinda wish I’d worn it before, for the Christmas season, as the colour is perfect for that. Mango is a yellow based evergreen green with tons of golden shimmer. Very very pretty. Even though the scent should be mango/papaya, for me, it wasn’t different from the previous polish I tried… still a pleasant if generic fruity smell.

Unfortunately, these kinds of yellow-based greens give me a major case of lobster hands.😦 Still, it’s a truly beautiful polish, just not the best for my skin tone…

Upside? This a great application one-coater! Very pigmented. This means I can use it for stamping.😀

I’m still enjoying my experience with this (relatively) new to me brand… they have an interesting if small selection of polishes and I hope they’ll expand it soon.🙂

MLV.

Leave a Reply

