True Love

I’m slowly working my way through the polishes I got for Christmas.πŸ™‚ Essence isn’t available here, but ever since seeing swatches online I really craved the Vampire’s Love LE collection. So… my sister picked it up for me in Austria and made it my Christmas present.πŸ™‚

I had really high expectations for this collection and I’ll be posting the polishes here in the order of favourites.πŸ™‚

First up: True Love. A plummy purple shimmer. The glowy kind.

In many ways I actually think this was one of the prettiest polishes in the collection, but it was also the most traditional and the least interesting. So, the fifth place it gets.

The formula was slightly iffy. Thick and goopy and not the easiest to work with… still, two coats and I was done.πŸ™‚

Actually, looking at these pics now, I’m really starting to wonder why I put this in the fifth place…πŸ™‚ I guess interesting beats pretty in my book.

MLV.

4 thoughts on “True Love

    • πŸ™‚ They are beautiful, aren’t they? And funnily enough what I like about Essence polishes is that they chip within 24hrs on me so I don’t have to feel guilty about wearing a polish for only one day.πŸ˜› With very high quality polishes it seems like such a waste and I usually end up wearing them for days until they chip even if I don’t particularly like the polish.

      • LOL, omg, I can SO relate to that! Unbelievable, I thought I was the only one who had these feelings with ‘long lasting manicures’.πŸ˜€ Although Essence lasts (too) long on me too. Damn.πŸ˜€

        You know what usually works for me? I say to myself: there are 10/15/18 mililiters in the bottle, it’s not like you’ll use it up any time soon, and then change it without the bad feeling.πŸ˜‰πŸ™‚

      • Hehe!πŸ˜€ Gotta remember that! Now what I do feel bad about changing quickly are the tiny Eyeko bottles that are not produced anymore and Alessandro limited edition 5ml bottles that are not part of the core line and once I’m out, I’m out.😦

Leave a Reply

