Not Like …

Ever since the swatches of A England’s newest collection popped up, OPI’s Not Like the Movies has been on my mind. Not that it looks like anything in the collection, but… there’s something familiar about Ascalon (one of my must haves from the collection) and it always brought this to mind.

So, while I’m waiting for Ascalon itself to arrive in my mailbox, I put on Not Like the Movies. A silvery pink-to-green duchrome shimmer with little sliver glitter pieces.

This a polish I loooove in the bottle. And as I worn it several times, I know it’s going to be slightly brush-strokey on the nail and I expect it to lessen my love for it.

It never does.🙂 Pretty sheer, so three coats are needed, but the formula is lovely.😀

In lamplight, the green is definitely predominant, but you can still catch glimpses of the cool pink that’s very visible in daylight…

And one more, since what’s a post of a duochrome without too many pictures?😉

Voila!

MLV.

2 thoughts on “Not Like …

Leave a Reply

