Black & White Challenge – Day 3

I kinda feel like I’m cheating a bit today. But it’s such an amazingly pretty sunny day outside that I had to have a tad more than “a little” colour.😉

Here’s my entry for Day 3 – Black Base with Colour.

It’s one of the first days this year that I’ve been able to take sunlight pictures. *sigh* No matter how good the lamp, nothing beats sunlight.🙂

This time, I started out with Orly’s Iron Butterfly for my base. This is at two coats, and the silver glitter in this gorgeous matte polish is fantastic in direct lighting.

I would have been happy just wearing this polish, actually. But then I added two bright crackle polishes for the colour. I did a stripe down the middle of my nails using Depend’s lime green crackle effect (you can win this one in my giveaway, which closes in a week!) and then did the sides with China Glaze’s Broken Hearted. I think the colour work well together.🙂

I did not add any top coats anywhere in the process as I wanted to keep the matte look of both Iron Butterfly and the crackles which dry matte.

You can find more information on the challenge, plus all the bloggers playing along HERE.🙂

MLV.

6 thoughts on “Black & White Challenge – Day 3

Leave a Reply

