Black & White Challenge – Day 4

I’m really liking this challenge so far and how it’s getting me out of my nail polishing routine.

Here’s my entry for Day 4 – White Base with Some Colour.

I knew I was gonna do polka dots some time in this challenge, and this seemed the perfect occasion. For the white base I used Alix Avien No 60, which is hands down my favourite white creme (in fact, my bottle is half-empty by now). Two coats, and a lovely even non-streaky formula.

Then I used a dotting tool to add some polka dots to all my nails in Misa’s Throw Me Something Purple Please — which is a lovely blurple creme. I did my ring finger as an accent nail, half of it is Sally Hansen X-treme Wear Mellow Yellow, just for an extra pop of colour.🙂

I didn’t add a top coat on the dotting as I wanted to keep the slightly 3d effect.🙂

It’s been ages since I wore a stark white creme, it actually makes even my winter skin look like it has some colour by comparison.😉

You can find more information on the challenge, plus all the bloggers playing along HERE.🙂

MLV.

7 thoughts on “Black & White Challenge – Day 4

Leave a Reply

