Black & White Challenge – Day 5

This was incredibly tough for me. I don’t even know why and for a moment there I even debated not posting a look for this day of the challenge. But I don’t want to give in that easily.😉

Here’s my entry for Day 5 – Coloured Base with Black.

I painted my nails with the utterly gorgeous Orly Emberstone (this was my third time wearing this polish, which is a Big Deal).

The orange and pink sparkles!😀 There’s really nothing I don’t love about this polish.

Then, I taped my nails and added French tips using China Glaze’s Liquid Leather. Side note — I need a better black creme. The two coats here made  ripping off the tape messy and it bled. Hence my apprehension about posting this.

Then I added a matte top coat, which made Emberstone look even more interesting for me.🙂

I do hope the next day will prove easier, though!😉

You can find more information on the challenge, plus all the bloggers playing along HERE.🙂

MLV.

4 thoughts on “Black & White Challenge – Day 5

Leave a Reply

