Contrasting Colour

So over crackle, I am. Said it several times before. And then there are exceptions. Like Golden Rose Graffiti No 11. I picked it up about a month ago, because there was no way I could not after seeing it. This basically looks like one of those gorgeous gold-purple foils that came out last autumn from OPI, Zoya, Orly… you name it.

Ungh. I love this. I love the crackle and I love the contrast it makes with the intense green of Four Leaf Clover.

As most crackles (well, actually all I’ve seen) it dries matte, which makes for such interesting texture.

Looks almost antiquated. 🙂 And I have a few ideas how I’d like to wear it with this finish. However, today I want it to look like behind the glass of the bottle… so topcoated and sparkly it is.

So, what do you think? Sick and tired of crackles, or willing to make exceptions? And matte or shiny? 😉

MLV.

3 thoughts on “Contrasting Colour

  1. I’m sick of crackles, but willing to make an exception when a combo blows me away. Like this one. I LOVE the combination, I love the contrast. This looks amazing. I’d love to have earrings and a matching ring with this pattern, I think it would look fantastic.

    • Oh, thank you! 😀 I’m also drawn to the combination of green/purple, there’s something so striking about it. 🙂 You know, one of these days I’m just gonna cave and order the DIY polish eaarings stuff…

Leave a Reply

