The Killers of No-Buy (a.k.a. Duochromes)

I have too many polishes! Seriously, I’m running out of space to put them and nails to wear them on.  So I’ve officially been on a no-buy (with a couple of exceptions) for nearly a month now. And I was doing so well too, until I saw a new brand today in the store — I mean, a new line of polish for me (OMG!) and there was a LE collection too.

And get this, they were duochromes! (That was the sign of my downfall.)

Cue hyperventilating and all that.😉

Ok, so I gather the brand is German, it’s called Misslyn. The bottles are 10ml, which is entirely normal for a European brand. There were tons of pretty polishes in the core line as well, but I only picked up one from there (Blue Planet) and the rest were from the LE Peacock collection.

Have a look!

Left-to-right: 720 (Elfin Butterfly), 722 (Chameleon), 729 (Leguan) from the LE Peacock Collection and 595 (Blue Planet) from the core line.

Close-ups:

Elfin Butterlfy and Chameleon

Leguan and Blue Planet

Don’t you just love when you randomly find polishes like these?😀 I know I do, even if my wallet and storage situation don’t.😛

Btw, I’m pretty sure that Chameleon is another of Chanel Peridot dupes. Just FYI.😉

MLV.

10 thoughts on “The Killers of No-Buy (a.k.a. Duochromes)

  1. Misslyn is a very good brand, yes.🙂 I didn’t buy any of these duochromes, they seemed too brush-stroky to me. BTW, you should layer them over black, otherwise they’ll come out very weak.🙂

    • Glad to hear! I’ve been wearing one of these for a couple of days now and it’s holding up really well.😀 BTW, completely and utterly brush-stroke free! Seriously, it dries to such an awesome even finish.🙂

      • Really? Good to know! Maybe I’ll grab a bottle then, I think I saw them still in our store. Must check it!

  2. Absolutely gorgeous. I love Leguan and Blue Planet especially. Did they have red and purple duos too? I’m definitaly sharing your space issues. Hubby says get another cabinet. No, no, no! I don’t want to collect just to have, I want to be able to wear them all. I need to destash the ones I don’t really like on me, then I’d have room for more.

    • I know what you mean. I’m a couple of polishes away from the 300 mark, which sounds kinda *insane* to me.

      I remember how I swore to myself ages ago (when I had around 80ish polishes) that I’d stop when I reached 100… well, obviously that didn’t happen.

      And then I tried not buying any until I had no untrieds… didn’t work either. I mean, I still have around 20 polishes I’ve never even worn and some of those are over a year old!😮 And I LOVED them when I bought them so I don’t even know what happened!

  3. Pingback: This Old Duochrome Again | My Little Vanities

Leave a Reply

