Day 12: Stripes

This is my favourite mani so far!πŸ˜€

I wanted to practice my sponging some more, so I did and combined it with today’s challenge — stripes.

I painted my nails with Sinful Colours Mint Apple, then sponged the tips with China Glaze Trendsetter.

After that (in keeping with the task) I added freehand stripes using the BYS nail art polish in Mirror Blue.

I love the complimenting colours with the similar finishes. This is definitely my favourite mani of this challenge atm. I’m dreading the fact that I have to take it off soon to go on with the challenge.πŸ˜›

MLV.

8 thoughts on “Day 12: Stripes

    • Thanks!πŸ˜€ I used the nail art polish so I could use the tinier brush it has.πŸ˜€ My first attempt at freehanding stripes so I’m pretty pleased.

  1. Beautiful. Makes me think of the gorgeous water off the Gulf Coast of Florida (Ft Myers Beach to be precise).

Leave a Reply

