Day 14: Flowers

Ooh, I was looking forward to this task — flowers!πŸ˜€ And hello, summer.

I painted my nails with two coats of the beautiful OPI I Don’t Give A Rotterdam and added colourful roses using my tried and true toothpicks.

For the roses I used Essence Sundancer, Orly Va Va Voom and China Glaze Hey, Sailor! The leaves were Orly Fresh and SpaRitual Yes, I Can!

I’m really enjoying the contrast between the muted base colour and the almost neon of the flowers. Makes it very wearable with all sorts of outfits.πŸ˜‰

MLV.

11 thoughts on “Day 14: Flowers

  1. Whoaa love the flowers! I can’t believe you did them with just toothpicks?! I tried doing polka dots with toothpicks and failed miserably.😦

    • Thank you! And I don’t think a toothpick would work for dotting. You need something with a small ball in the end.

      Before I got a dotting tool, I used a regular pin, quite similar to this:

      • I think you need to do a little instructional post. I looked on YouTube and no one else’s come out like yours. My experimentation has been a mess. Dotting tools or toothpicks, I’m just not getting it. Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeze. ;o)

  2. These are so beautiful! The contrasting colours totally make this mani pop, and your toothpick technique makes such pretty flowers.πŸ™‚

    • Thank you Elizabeth!πŸ™‚ And you should definitely give it a go — it’s easier than it looks probably. I mean I *suck* at freehand, but this I find doable.πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Day 31: Repeat of Favourite and Done! « My Little Vanities

  4. Pingback: Day 31: Repeat of Favourite and Done! « My Little Vanities

Leave a Reply

