Day 22: Inspired by a Song

Ok, so it’s supposedly summer, and I wanted to do something summery.🙂 So I allowed myself to be inspired by one of my favourite Beatles songs

I still wanted to keep it kinda low key (instead of psychedelic) so I started with a sort of blank canvas.

This is GOSH Miss Sweety, which is a gorgeous peachy nude and I always avoid it because I think peachy nudes don’t suit me… until I put it on for a layering or something and am reminded of how much I love it.

And then there’s a moment of regret I’m not wearing it on its own.

I went on to stamp red strawberries using China Glaze Hey Sailor and an older BM plate.


And then finally used my trusty toothpick method to add leaves and dots in Sinful Colors Happy Ending and Colorama Redcurrant Jelly to make the strawberries look more like… well, strawberries, instead of random red blobs of colour.

And there you go! I’m quite liking this one. 🙂

MLV.

3 thoughts on “Day 22: Inspired by a Song

  1. Pingback: Nude Nail Art | My Little Vanities

Leave a Reply

